top of page

5/15/16 Adoption Update


We made it NC on Thursday evening. It was a long trip with lots of stops for Willa, but she did great! On Friday I drove about one hour to Birth Mom's town and spent the afternoon with her. She is an incredibly sweet woman with a beautiful heart. She is in a very desperate situation, and believes that adoption is her best & really her only option. I really love spending time with her. I hope that her little girl has her same sweet personality :)

This weekend, Lauryn, Willa, and I have been cooking, enjoying the lovely weather & parks, and preparing for baby. I talk to Birth Mom multiple times a day. Tomorrow I am planning to pick her up in the morning and try to get her in for a doctor's appointment since there are some health concerns for her and the baby.

Thank you for praying! I've been feeling so much peace, even with all of the unknowns. God has this under control, so I am just along for the ride!

Prayer points:

- Health of mom & baby

- That we can get an appointment tomorrow and get clear answers from the doctor

- Safe travels home for Lauryn & Willa on Tuesday

- Safe travels for Kelly's friend who is flying in on Monday

- For David as he heads in to the work week back in Columbus


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page