top of page

First Birthday Photos

Click through the slideshow above to see pictures from Lydia's First Birthday Bash!

Goodness, I am so behind on this! My curious girl likes to sit on my lap whenever I try to work on the computer, so you can imagine how that goes (hint: it doesn't).

Even though she's now 15 months old, here's what her 12 month stats were:

Height: 29 inches (40th percentile)

Weight: 19 lbs 12 oz (49th percentile)

Head circumference: 86th percentile

She wasn't feeling well the day of her party. Although I was pretty sad that she wasn't her usual outgoing and joyful self, I think the photographer was able to capture some sweet moments of her with David and me that are usually "behind the scenes". Because, even though she is usually brave, friendly, running and exploring when we're out in public, it's because she gets her one on one time with Mommy and Daddy at home. She seems to have the quality time love language, like both of us, so if she doesn't get that time, she has a hard time in large groups. Reminds me how I need one-on-one time with God to sustain me so that I can live out his mission in my daily life!

We hope you all had a Merry Christmas!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page