top of page

Lydia Jubilee is 3 months old!

Our little Christmas angel turns 3 months old today! I saw a tiny 3 week old baby at the store today and almost cried because it made me realize just how much she has changed in such a short amount of time. Her new favorite games are peek-a-boo and horsey ride (while sitting up on our lap and holding our fingers). She keeps getting more and more vocal and loves talking to us and her toys, and still loves singing with Mommy (she's getting pretty good!) and dancing while Daddy beatboxes. She LOVES kisses and "asks" for them regularly :-) We are guessing that she is right around 12 pounds. Her next check-up will be at 4 months old. She had a few health issues this month that were challenging but we are thankful that she's doing better now.

As we enter the Christmas season, I've been reflecting on the birth of Jesus in a new way. I've been meditating on the fact that he was born into a people who were a racial & religious minority under an oppressive regime. Before he was 2 years old, he became a refugee as King Herod sought to end his life. Who is this God who would not only become human, but would make himself like those who are considered the very least of society? If He was willing to become like them, then shouldn't I be willing to lay down my privileges for them as well? I pray that God will use me in His continued mission to seek out and love the downtrodden, heartbroken, and forgotten that He was born to die for.

Also.... Jesus was adopted by his earthly father Joseph! That's something I hadn't thought of much before, but I look forward to the Christmas when I can tell Lydia that Jesus was adopted by Joseph just like she was adopted by us!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page